Here I go.

I want to be perfectly honest.  I’ve never run a guild before and I usually play solo. But, I realize that this game is not meant to be played by yourself, and I want to start up a (hopefully) successful guild in order to make a few in-game friends.

In the two MMO’s I play regularly, I am always an out of the way miner. I used to play EvE, but I stopped that a few months back. A friend of mine got me into WoW a few years ago, bought me a few months, and then I stopped playing because I didn’t want to pay for it anymore.  I wasn’t playing enough. But then I discovered Molten. I started my first character, played for a while, then decided to donate and become a permanent member. Now I’m on my second character, a human Death Knight I’ve named Grimboz. I’m nowhere near an expert on the game, but I’m good enough to have fun with it.

Fun. That’s what I want this guild to be about. No drama, no stress, just relaxing and playing with friends. We all know how the economy is on our server, it’s quite easy to make a lot of money quickly. Somebody is going to need the materials or equipment we get, so we should provide it cheaply and in bulk. I do enjoy running instances on occasion, so I do want people who are interested in that aspect of the game as well. We will not be doing high-level for quite a while as a guild.

Now we come to the rewards section. I have plans to have a rewards system set up for the players that are the most beneficial to the game and guild. Real rewards, that will be mailed to your home (or office, or wherever you want to get it). I have a few ideas of what I can send out, small trinkets, treats, maybe gift cards in the future. I’m open to suggestion. I am planning a barbecue for the summer at my home, anyone around North-West Florida?

Right now I’m centering operations in and around the Stormwind area. It’s a nice place to get a feel for mining and the game in general if you are new. If you’re experienced, please continue to do what you’re doing where you are. The first instance I’m planning on doing a run on will be Deadmines. It’s short, simple, and easy. I haven’t set a date and would like to have at least 5 people to do it.

I’m in the US Central time zone, GMT -5 currently. When I’m online varies, but if I get people in the guild I’ll set up a schedule that I’m online. I work and have a new baby, and they always take priority.

If you have any questions or comments, please let me know. I’ll try to respond as quickly as possible.

About josiahgould

Old tech "collector".
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

